CYFS Coalition Community Task Groups

(alphabetical order)

Coalition Task Groups are listed in alphabetical order below.  Further details each Task Group is available. Please note: some Task Group details are currently under construction.  Thank you for your patience as we work to improve this page.

Aboriginal Capacity Building Circle (ACBC):

It is envisioned the Aboriginal Capacity Building Circle will actively and effectively build capacity and relationships in agencies, organizations and systems.

Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD):

The Simcoe County Autism Spectrum Disorder Partnership operates through the collaborative efforts of community programs and individuals affected by ASD so that common themes, gaps and challenges with respect to ASD can be improved and supported.

Simcoe ASD Terms of Reference

Crisis Steering Committee:  

Further information to follow.

Dual Diagnosis (DD):

Further information to follow.

Fetal Alcohol Syndrome Disorder (FASD):

Further information to follow.

Poverty Reduction Task Group:

PRTG Guiding Principle: Compassionate Community

The PRTG believe that every child and youth deserve the right to live within a safe, healthy and compassionate community. To achieve this goal all community members must have their own basic needs met and be able to fully participate in the life of their community. If members of a community do not have their basic needs met, they are unable to support themselves and the potential of child, youth and all others within that community. A compassionate community is one in which all members care about one another.

Click here for more information.

Simcoe County Youth Justice Advisory Group (SCYJAG):

SCYJAG acts as a community county-based collaborative advisory group that engages organizations with preventative supports. Click here for more information.

Triple P:

Triple P Simcoe Terms of Reference

Please see their website for more information



Further information to follow.